Leave Letter I

I do not like Heart of Darkness – AT ALL.

It’s just not my kind of book and though it’s barely a hundred pages, I can’t bring myself to read it.

But I WILL read it and post a review as promised – though I need another week to do that.

It’s not just my disliking for the book that’s causing the delay – it’s also the fact that I’m working on the report submission at my internship and that’s a lot of work.

Therefore, I apologise for the delay and hope that I’ll be able to finish it and write about it in a few days.

4 thoughts on “Leave Letter I

  1. Same thing happened to me. Started on it a month and a half ago, and really cant get through it, at all. I was waiting to see what you thought of it. Dont give up!

  2. I’m glad I’ve company. 🙂
    And I won’t give up – I’m halfway through it and I should be done by the end of this week. 🙂
    Thanks a lot for the don’t-give-up. 🙂

  3. I haven’t read Heart of Darkness, but we did a long short story by Conrad in our Fiction class called An Outpost of Progress. It was terrific.

  4. I’ll read that if I find it. 🙂
    And Heart of Darkness pretty much turned out to be terrific too. I wish I hadn’t judged the book by its first fifty pages. 😦

Leave a Reply

